Bizarre face perception distortion effect discovered

When I viewed this video I fund that when I kept my eyes to the centre as directed I saw with my peripheral vision grotesquely distorted faces on both sides right from the beginning, an effect that disappeared if I looked squarely at faces at one side or the other. The faces often looked piggish with noticeable nostrils, alien-like with egg-head foreheads or bug-eyed. I’m quite surprised at how fast this effect set in for me. i think other viewers reported varying effects. What do you see when you view the video?

Flashed Face Distortion Effect: Ugly Optical Illusion
Lambert Varias
July 10th 2011
Technabob.
http://technabob.com/blog/2011/07/10/flashed-face-distortion-effect/

Post a comment or leave a trackback: Trackback URL.

Leave a Reply

